School holiday and events diary

Information on taking holidays during term time

Click here to view information on taking holidays during term time


See below for school holiday dates

XII APOSTLES RC PRIMARY SCHOOL SPRING 2019 TERM DATES

W/B 7th January 2019
6 week
Half Term

Happy New Year. Hope you are all rested!
Mon; School Inset Day for all Staff
Tue; School Re-opens
Swimming lessons resume Year 3 and Year 5
Wed; Mrs Featherstone’s last day to commence maternity leave
Thur; 9.00 am Friends Meeting in the school hall at 2.00pm Reception Open Afternoon for new intake
Fri; 

W/B 14th January

Mon; Year 6 Robin Wood Residential Mrs Marsden Mr Rowlands and Miss Farrimond
Tue; Year 6 Robin Wood Residential Mrs Newton
Closing date for Reception Applications.
Wed; Year 6 Return from Robin Wood Residential
1.00 pm – 4.00 pm - Year 1 and Year 2 Sucker Archey at LSV Mr Moore
4.30 pm Sacramental Programme Session 4 – A new way of living
Thur; 1.00 pm – 4.00 pm - Year 1 and year 2 Sucker Archery at LSV
Fri;  

W/B 21st January

Mon;  
Tue;  
Wed;  
Thur;  
Fri;  

W/B 28th January

Mon; 9.00am Speaker Refat Mamood Building Communities Assembly and workshops
Tue;  
Wed; 5.30 pm – Governor’s Meeting – Finance, Premises & Staffing
Thur;  
Fri; Year 3 Collective worship at 9am

W/B 4th February

Mon; Launch Design and Technology Themed Weeks
Tue;  
Wed;  
Thur; 1.00 pm – 4.00 pm – KS2 Highland Games at LSV with Mr Moore
Fri;  

W/B 11th February

Mon;  
Tue; 9.00 am - Whole school assembly
(Basket Ball coach and motivational speaker to speak to children in assembly and deliver workshops throughout the day )
Wed; 4.30 pm Sacramental Programme Session 5 – Teach us to pray
Thur;  
Fri; Future Aspirations ; Civil Engineer to talk to children in assembly
School closes for half term

 

Half Term

W/B 25th February
7 Weeks

Mon; School Re-opens
Tue;  
Wed;  
Thur; 5.00 pm - Year 6 Parents Meeting SAT preparation - CM
Fri;  

W/B 4th March

Mon;  
Tue; 1.30 pm – Year 6 HALLE Orchestra, Manchester
Wed; 10.45 am – Year 5 HALLE Orchestra, Manchester
5.30 pm - Governors Admissions and Curriculum Sub-Committee Meeting
Thur; Word Book Day
1.00 pm – Sports Festival for Reception at LSV Mr Moore
Fri; 3.00 pm – Year 2 Collective Worship for Parents

W/B 11th March

Mon;  
Tue;  
Wed;  
Thur; 9.00 am – Governor’s to visit school
Fri; 10.00 am – Year 6 Girls Football at Soccerdome in Wigan

W/B 18th March

Mon;  
Tue; Year 6 Let’s Sing Robin Park Wigan
Wed; 4.30 pm – Sacramental Programme Session 6 – Jesus brings us together in school
Thurs;  
Fri; 9.00 am – Year 1 Collective Worship for Parents
10.00 am – 2.30 pm – Year 5 Girls Football at Soccerdome at Wigan

W/B 25th March

Mon;  
Tue;  
Wed; 5.30 pm - Full Governing Body Meeting
Thur; Rainbow Day Lenten Charity
1.00 pm – 4.00 pm – Year 5 and Year 6 High 5’s Netball Tournament at LSV
Fri; Reception – Mother Day Assembly

W/B 1st April

Mon;  
Tue; 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm – Parents’ Evening
Wed; Easter Egg Raffle
Thurs; Cake Sale Lenten Charity
Fri;  

W/B 8th April

Mon; Friends Easter Coffee Morning
Tue;  
Wed; 2.15 pm – 3.15 pm Relationship and sex education parental session
Thurs; 9.00 am - Easter Mass XII Apostles Church
Fri; 9.00 am – Year 5 Easter Assembly
School closes for Easter Friday 12th April

Parents will receive notification from their child’s class teacher regarding any visits or trips planned this term .All events are detailed in the fortnightly newsletter which is sent home with your child. Please also note that these dates are correct at the time of printing and any changes will also be notified in the newsletter.

Click here to download the after school club timetable Autumn Term 2018.

HOLIDAY PATTERN 2018-19

Autumn term 2018:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 3rd September 2018
Half term break Monday 22nd October 2018 To Friday 2nd November 2018
Back to school Monday 5th November 2018
Finish for Christmas Thursday 20th December 2018 - 69 Days

Spring term 2019:

Holiday Date
Inset day Monday 7th January 2019
Back to school Tuesday 8th January 2019
Half term break Monday 18th February 2019 To Friday 22nd February 2019
Back to school Monday 25th February 2019
Finish for Easter Friday 12th April 2019 - 64 Days

Summer term 2019:

Holiday Date
Back to school Tuesday 23rd April 2019
May Bank holiday Monday 6th May 2019
Bank holiday Monday 27th May 2019
Half term break Tuesday 28th May 2019
Inset Day Monday 3rd June 2019
Back to school Tuesday 4th June 2019
Finish for summer Friday 19th July 2019
Inset Day Monday 22nd July 2019 - 57 Days
 
190 Days + 5 Inset Days (3 designated and 2 undesignated)

HOLIDAY PATTERN 2019-20

Autumn term 2019:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 2nd September 2019
Half term break Monday 21st October 2019 To Friday 1st November 2019
Back to school Monday 4th November 2019
Finish for Christmas Friday 20th December 2019 - 70 Days

Spring term 2020:

Holiday Date
Inset day Monday 6th January 2020
Back to school Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half term break Monday 17th February 2020 To Friday 21st February 2020
Back to school Monday 24th February 2020
Finish for Easter Wednesday 8th April 2020 - 62 Days

Summer term 2020:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 20th April 2020
May Bank holiday Monday 4th May 2020
Bank holiday Monday 25th May 2020
Half term break Tuesday 28th May 2020
Inset Day Monday 1st June 2020
Back to school Tuesday 2nd June 2020
Finish for summer Friday 17th July 2020
Inset Day Monday 20th July 2020 - 58 Days
 
190 Days + 5 inset days (3 designated and 2 undesignated)